Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 3rd, 2015

I was getting supper ready and saw what a lovely sky!!  Out my east window!  With a moon rising!

01

 

If the sunset is pretty enough to reflect all the way around from the west, the actual sunset must be stunning.  Love my open sky concept!

03

04

Read Full Post »

When the gov’t calls a legal holiday, I have a quilting friend with the day off!  🙂  Lunch out, a good drive, a quilt shop or clothing store or many of the above, and lots & lots of chat.  It is great!

This trip I had 2 layer cakes (already purchased) that needed companion fabrics and my friend said one store had a lot of batiks and brights.  The store was beautiful!!  And quiet.  And great inventory! And I spread out all over.  Left them money and came home with 2 packets for future quilts, all ready to go.

yellows and greens various sized prints with a splash of dark green

Yellows, darker greens, browns, and near white with a “background” of grayish white and splash of brown/black.  Dynamic!

pinks & purples & blues with a splash of gold B

Pinks, blues, purples in batiks with a “background” of violet and splash of gold with purples.  I knew that color-wise a yellow would be a good compliment but I sure wasn’t sure I’d ever find it.  Pleased with this stop in Monticello!

Do you separate your precuts when you buy them?  I keep them wrapped up until I’m ready to use them.   My friend got a new charm pack while we were out and immediately spread it out when we got home.  So funny when we realized that!

Read Full Post »